Skip to Content

Office of the New York State Comptroller

Internal Control Task Force

Program Coordination and Implementation Work Group

This group is charged with providing guidance and assistance on the development and maintenance of internal control systems and the coordination and overall compliance with the Internal Control Act (Act). This includes consideration of the factors related to determining the level of resources assigned to the ICO function, the reporting relationships, the relationship between the ICO and the Internal Audit function where both exist and defining the role of the ICO in reviewing controls and developing internal control procedures.

Work Group Goals and Objectives

Use the links below to view group objectives and the program coordination and implementation section of the Implementation Guide.

Guidance on developing and maintaining internal control systems

Guidance on implementing effective internal control review and testing programs

Guidance on developing model internal control guidelines and management policy statements

Guidance on internal control certification process

Work Group Members




Task Force Contact



Tom Lukacs

Division of the Budget

(518) 474-2794




Martha Bond

Taxation and Finance

(518) 457-4013

Steve Kozlowski


(518) 457-2938




Pat Bredenko


(518) 485-8421

Deborah Coons

Correctional Services

(518) 485-1394

Donna D'Ambrosio

NYS Crime Victims Board

(518) 457-8727

Diane Eckert

Judicial Conduct

(518) 474-5618

Gardner Gurney


(518) 388-3352

Niels Hansen


(518) 486-2716

Laurel Jolliffe

Office of the State Comptroller

(518) 402-4100

Edward Keegan

Commission of Investigation

(212) 344-6743

Alan Kresge

Real Property Services

(518) 473-5665

Joseph LaCivita

Economic Development

(518) 292-5140

Julie Leeper


(518) 473-0234

Donna Lorenson

Alcohol & Substance Abuse

(518) 485-2270

Wendy Maher

Prevention of Domestic Violence

(518) 457-5800

Sheila O'Leary

Banking Department


David Picker

Mental Retardation

(518) 473-6156

Peg Rivers

State Education Department

(518) 474-5844

Robert Rivers

Tax Appeals

(518) 266-3036

Cindi Safford-Dingman

State University of New York

(518) 443-5616

Darcy Williams

Department of Health

(518) 486-4976