Skip to Content

New York State and Local Retirement SystemOffice of the State Comptroller - Home

What Every Employer Should Know

Advisory Committees

Advisory Council (as of January 7, 2013)

Honorable Peter J. Abbate, Jr.


Assembly Governmental Employees Committee

New York State Assembly

Stephen J. Acquario

Executive Director

New York State Association of Counties

Peter A. Baynes

Executive Director

New York State Conference of Mayors

Jerry Boone

Commissioner and President

Civil Service Commission

New York State Department of Civil Service

Heather Briccetti

President & CEO

Business Council of New York State, Inc.

Mario Cilento


New York State AFL-CIO

Gerry Geist

Executive Director

Association of Towns

Honorable Martin J. Golden


Senate Civil Service and Pensions Committee

New York State Senate

Gary Johnson


Governor’s Office of Employee Relations

Don Kelly

Director of Research

Civil Service Employees Association

Susan M. Kent


New York State Public Employees Federation

Timothy G. Kremer

Executive Director

New York State School Boards Association

Jim Lyman

Executive Director

Council 82, AFSCME

Bing Markee

Legislative Director

New York State Association of P.B.A.s

Michael McManus


Professional Fire Fighters Association

Joel H. Moser


Bingham McCutchen, LLP

Andrew Pallotta

Executive Vice-President

New York State United Teachers

Donn Rowe


New York State Correctional Officers & Police Benevolent Association

Raymond Santander

Assistant Director

AFSCME District Council 37

Richard Wells


Police Conference of New York

Stanley Winter


Retired Public Employees Association, Inc.

Barbara Zaron


New York State Organization of Management Confidential Employees

Investment Advisory Committees

Wale E. Adeosun

CEO & Chief Investment Officer

Kuramo Capital Management

Amy Chen

Chief Investment Officer

Smithsonian Institution

Timothy C. Collins

CEO & Senior Managing Director

Ripplewood Holdings, LLC

Jacques Jiha, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President, COO & CFO

Earl Graves Ltd./ Black Enterprise Magazine

Hugh Johnson

Chairman & Chief Investment Officer

Hugh Johnson Advisors, LLC

Douglas Phillips

Senior Vice President

Institutional Resources

University of Rochester

Raymond D. Potter

Managing Director, Head: International Fixed Income & Emerging Markets Group

Hapoalim Securities NY

R. Charles Tschampion

Director, Special Projects

CFA Institute

Real Estate Advisory Committee

Alice M. Connell


AM Connell Associates, LLC

Louis M. Dubin

President & Chief Executive Officer

LMD Worldwide, Inc.

G. Gail Edwards


JH Investments

Jo Ann Hanson


Avanti Real Estate Corporation

Glenn M. Johnson

Chief Investment Officer

Northland Investment Corporation

Everett B. Miller, III

Consultant to the YMCA Retirement Fund

David H. Peirez, Esq.

Senior Partner

Reisman, Peirez & Reisman, LLP

Barry S. Seidel

Executive Vice-President

LMD Worldwide, Inc.

Alan C. Sullivan

Senior Vice President

The DeMatteis Organization

Actuarial Advisory Committee

Jeremy Brown

Executive Vice President & Chief Actuary

Mutual of America Life Insurance Company

Armand DePalo


Michael Heller

Vice President Actuarial Consulting Services

Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association —College Retirement Equities Fund

Stanley Talbi

Executive Vice President

Metropolitan Life Insurance

Audit Advisory Committee

Eugene Farley

Director, M.S. in Accounting Program

Siena College

Gary Johnson


Governor’s Office of Employee Relations

Alan Lubin


Stanley Winter


Retired Public Employees’ Association

Back to Background on the Common Retirement Fund.