NEW YORK LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSISTANCE CORPORATION BOARD COMMITTEE STRUCTURE

AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Audit Committee was initially established July 24, 2007 through Resolution 2007-6. Chapter 506 of the Laws of 2009 amended subdivision 4 of Section 2824 of the Public Authorities Law to require the Audit Committee to be composed of not less than three independent members. Additionally, these independent members must constitute a majority of the Committee. The LGAC Board of Directors, through Resolution 2010-03, revised the membership of the Audit Committee to meet this requirement.

Members of the Audit Committee as of March 31, 2022 were Kevin Murray, serving as Chair, and Marc Shaw. At March 31, 2022, there was one vacancy on the Audit Committee.

FINANCE COMMITTEE

The Finance Committee was initially established December 7, 1990 through Resolution 90-10. Chapter 506 of the Laws of 2009 added a new subdivision 8 of Section 2824 of the Public Authorities Law to require the establishment of a Finance Committee to be composed of not less than three independent members. Additionally, these independent members must constitute a majority of the Committee. The LGAC Board of Directors, through Resolution 2010-04 revised the membership of the Finance Committee to meet this requirement.

Members of the Finance Committee as of March 31, 2022 were Comptroller Thomas P. DiNapoli, serving as Chair, Budget Director Robert F. Mujica Jr., Kevin Murray and Marc Shaw. At March 31, 2022, there was one vacancy on the Finance Committee.

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

The Governance Committee was initially established July 24, 2007 through Resolution 2007-7. Chapter 506 of the Laws of 2009 amended subdivision 7 of Section 2824 of the Public Authorities Law to require the Governance Committee to be composed of not less than three independent members. Additionally, these independent members must constitute a majority of the Committee. The LGAC Board of Directors, through Resolution 2010-05, revised the membership of the Governance Committee to meet this requirement.

Members of the Governance Committee as of March 31, 2022 were Kevin Murray and Marc Shaw. At March 31, 2022, there was one vacancy on the Governance Committee.