Contact the Division of Local Government and School Accountability

Andrea C. Miller, Executive Deputy Comptroller

Executive - (518) 474-4037

Elliott Auerbach, Deputy Comptroller
Simonia Brown, Assistant Comptroller
Randy Partridge, Assistant Comptroller

Learn more about career opportunities with LGSA.

Local Government and School Accountability Help Line - 1-866-321-8503 or (518) 408-4934

Mailing address:
Office of the State Comptroller
Local Government and School Accountability
110 State Street, 12th Floor
Albany, NY 12236
Email: [email protected]

Audits, Local Government Services and Professional Standards - (518) 474-5404

Questions on audits, scheduled or in-progress, questions on auditing and accounting standards, and requests for technical assistance.
Email: [email protected]

Regional Offices

Technical Assistance is available at any of our Regional Offices [pdf]

Binghamton Regional Office
State Office Building, Room 1702, 44 Hawley Street, Binghamton, NY 13901-4417
Tel 607.721.8306 • Fax 607.721.8313 • Email [email protected]
Serving: Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Schoharie, Tioga, Tompkins Counties

Buffalo Regional Office
295 Main Street, Suite 1032, Buffalo, New York 14203-2510
Tel 716.847.3647 • Fax 716.847.3643 • Email [email protected]
Serving: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, Wyoming Counties

Glens Falls Regional Office
One Broad Street Plaza, Glens Falls, NY 12801-4396
Tel 518.793.0057 • Fax 518.793.5797 • Email [email protected]
Serving: Albany, Clinton, Columbia, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Warren, Washington Counties

Hauppauge Regional Office
NYS Office Building, Room 3A10, 250 Veterans Memorial Highway, Hauppauge, NY 11788-5533
Tel 631.952.6534 • Fax 631.952.6091 • Email [email protected]
Serving: Nassau, Suffolk Counties

Newburgh Regional Office
33 Airport Center Drive, Suite 103, New Windsor, NY 12553
Tel 845.567.0858 • Fax 845.567.0080 • Email [email protected]
Serving: Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, Westchester Counties

Rochester Regional Office
The Powers Building, 16 West Main Street, Suite 522, Rochester, NY 14614-1608
Tel 585.454.2460 • Fax 585.454.3545 • Email [email protected]
Serving: Cayuga, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, Yates Counties

Syracuse Regional Office
State Office Building, Room 409, 333 East Washington Street, Syracuse, NY 13202-1428
Tel 315.428.4192 • Fax 315.426.2119 • Email [email protected]
Serving: Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, St. Lawrence Counties

Statewide Audit Office
Utica State Office Building, Room 604, 207 Genesee Street, Utica, NY 13501
Tel 315.793.2484